Machinarium The End – The Transcription

Machinarium screenshot - Robot at the bar

Screenshot from the Machinarium game

I was playing Machinarium on my iPad a while ago and I noticed this song when the robot was in the bar. It has a lead guitar, accompanied by percussion and bass, and it has a lovely bossa nova feel to it. After a few fruitless Google search around, I decided to transcribe the piece. Four months in, and it’s fruitful! Here’s a preview of the transcription. I’m a classical guitar player. Bossa Nova rhythm and harmonies aren’t exactly my thing so there will be a few places that sounds ‘off’, but if you just learn the basic chords and wing it, you can certainly get the result you want. Personally, I never stick to the score anyway.

You can get the PDF score here and the MIDI file here. (Recording: http://youtu.be/jY5ztWaLxDw). If anyone knows how to embed Sibelius Scorch onto WordPress, please do tell me. Enjoy!

7 thoughts on “Machinarium The End – The Transcription

    1. and by the way, would it be much trouble to also provide tabs? I think Sibelius might have feature to convert it. I’m very slow at reading regular score

    1. It took a while for me to get used to the style you’re playing. It’s nice to see someone coming up with a different interpretation of the piece though I’d love it if you put in some more bass. Good job nevertheless.

      1. “It took a while for me to get used to the style you’re playing”
        is one of the most educational comments I have ever received 🙂 Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

